Game Night

Not sure when the last time game night happened, but it’s never complete without the company of beer and good friends! 

Saturday started with mimosas and Harry Potter so when it came to start with some beer I needed a fruity light beer. Luckily, I found that in the Raspberry Wheat from Wasatch Brewery out of Salt Lake City, UT.

Salt Lake City, UT

Wasatch Brewery

I have had one other beer from this brewery: The Polygamy Porter, which I loved, so I was very excited to try this. This Raspberry Wheat is very similar to drinking NesTea Raspberry Tea. The raspberry is there and makes it sweet, but is not over powering or syrupy. You know how good tea is kind of leafy well this beer has the same affect, but with wheat. So yummy! Good news is it is light as I hoped. You drink this and you’re ready to drink a few more, unlike some beers that are just full body and make you feel full. 

Raspberry Wheat

Yet again, Wasatch has not dissapointed! 

My favorite berry is blackberry and I first heard about Blackberry Daze IPA from Anchor Steam on Ibotta. Not sure about you, but I am a fan of buying stuff and then get money back so if I see a good beer on there I have to get it! I saw this probably two or so months ago and was just not finally able to find it at Total Wine and More! 

San Diego, CA

Anchor Steam Brewery

The assumption here was another sweet fruity beer. That is not the case here. I think my friend Kevin Gimber put it best “God damn, that’s some IPA for you.” (I won’t upload the video for his sake.) 

With Tanner’s I can’t adult poster in tbe background!

This is no joke, you take a drink and your taste buds just get a slap in the face of “hey there I’m an IPA just thought I’d let you know in case you didn’t read my label.” Then there is a subtle fruit after taste. If you’re a person who likes IPA’s because of the hoppy taste then pick this up, otherwise probably not the beer you are looking for. Wasn’t what I was expecting anyways. Sorry CA beers have been pretty disappointing lately, but on a positive note I did get $1 from Ibotta for buying this beer. 

Anyone have a suggestion of a good California beer?

Leave a comment